Just a song,

I’m just an empty song
Inked on invisible sheets
Waiting for words to fill
All the silence in my world.

I’m just an empty song
Lying in the dark
upon a bed untouched
Waiting for someone to read me.

I’m just an empty song,
Stuck within the walls of a mind
Yearning to speak out
On the radio.

I’m just an empty song,
Unsure of the words that would fill me
If, they ever fulfill me.

I’m just an empty song,
Yearning to know how it feels to be full –
With verses to aid the soul
And tunes to make me whole.
-Anirudh Shankaran.

Leave a Reply

