Don’t think twice, its alright.

Well I’m sitting and wondering by this milestone where next will I go ;
Treacherous, dangerous and dusky ways
Well, I don’t know.

Cars pass me by
Fleeing past faster than a flash
Like everyday and every minute of my life
They pass me by,
Leaving behind trails of dust and memories
Some were tales and stories.

Well, I’m sitting and wondering When next I will be home,
A sigh from this long wintery night
A warmth to call my own
Where all the roads sway right,
Well, I don’t know.

‘Well, there ain’t no use in sittin’ and wonderin’ why ,
Don’t think twice, it’s alright’
Go where your feet take you
Waiting there is a land anew
Cos, there ain’t no use in sittin and wonderin why
Don’t think twice, it’s alright’.

-Anirudh Shankaran
A tale inspired by Bob Dylan’s ‘Don’t think twice, its alright’

2 thoughts on “Don’t think twice, its alright.

Leave a Reply

