free

Like the skies on a Winter night
When Silence, spreads faster than light
When pain, is easy to inflict,
But hard to feel.

Breathe,
Breathe,
Breathe,
was all I heard.

It was wonderful,
The skies looked so significant,
As I was laid on my back,
I could see myself,
Lying there in the snow,
Livid or Ecstatic,
With the skies for being so clear,
So devoid of fear.
All that to me was dear,
I let away,
For you are closest to one,
When you set them free,
A light, that only you can see
Like the skies,
whose light now shone, on my body

Everything became so insignificant,
Everything but the skies that I was now seeing,
Everything but my soul that I was now freeing.
-Anirudh Shankaran.

Leave a Reply

