Tangmarg

Motionless,
In the Length, that lay
In white and grey,
Noiseless.

Green fields wear now a white,
Tall trees now sleep today, inspite,
A rain,  it rained,
Today in white.

White rivers,  sing
To a crowd of Lost footsteps on the ground,
They Sang with large voices and sounds.

Large pine trees,
Ceaselessly,  racing toward the sky,
Fighting for the sun,
Like Countries for This Land.

I Hear bullets raining,
Down, like heavy snow.
I can see my Compadre’s bleeding,
I fought through the night,
I lived,
But I do not know if I will.
The Sun,
Glistened upon the Snow Mountains of Kashmir,
As I died,
A lonely  death.

–  Major Dinesh Krishnamurthy.
34th Battalion.

Leave a Reply

