Alive

I was born a severed child,
Bound to be wild,
She could have put me down,
but she smiled.Her face, though scarred by time,
Young, mysteriously ;
The beauty of A soul cannot be eroded by time.

She held me through disdain,
She helped me through times of pain,
Her image, sits in royalty, in my mind.

Mended me, when I was torn,
Opposed me, when I was wrong
Made me more than strong.

I wonder of how,
A life without her
But for now, I’ve got her,
To sit me by,
And Sing me a lullaby.

-AS.

Leave a Reply

