Mind. Me.

Journey, I to the ends of the world,
My pleasures, I seek in my heart,
My treasures, I seek in my mind,
No Legs, No eyes, I walk, although I am blind.

Farther away, on the coast,
A man, I speak to,
He often did boast
About a sailor far away and his crew,
If only I knew, it was true.

I hung upon a cliff,
A blizzard raging southward,
My hands lay numb, stiff
No man, no animal, no sight of a bird.
I shouted out For help,
I heard it with a cold sweat,
Chill, frozen, blizzard-ly
I sat right up,
Everything black,
I pushed forward,
Only to fall.

Oh, My Mind.
-AS.

Leave a Reply

